

INDIRA GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SARANG, DHENKANAL

No. IGIT/WH/2021/25

Dated: 22.02.2021

HOSTEL INFORMATION FOR AKASH BHAWAN FOR SESSION 2020-21

(Reporting for Boys Hostel for 1st year MCA)

Time and Date of reporting to Hostel

Date: 03.03.2021

Time: 9.00 AM – 1.00 PM

Documents to be submitted to Hostel office at the time of reporting to the hostel

- 1. Photo (Self) 02 nos., Photo of Guardian 01 no., Photo of local guardian (If any)-01 no.
- Demand Draft of Rs 25,500/-* in favour of "Superintendent, Akash Bhawan, IGIT Sarang", Payable at SBI, IGIT Sarang, Code-10246 (*Rs.2,500/- Caution money (Refundable) + Rs.19,000/- Advance towards messing charges + Rs.4,000/- towards hostel seat rent including electricity and water charges) No ATM swipe or other method of payment will be accepted.
- 3. Photo Copy of proof of admission/ I-card issued by institute
- 4. Proof of Residence clearly indicating that the student does not reside within 20 KM from the institute.
- 5. During reporting to the hostel students are advised to submit the Consent Letters signed by student and their parent/Guardian in the format available in the institute website.

Note: Due to shortage of hostel seats, no hostel seat will be provided to the students residing within 20 KM from the institute. The list published is provisional. Final Allotment will be based on production of Residence Certificate.

IMPORTANT:

The allotment of hostel seat for 1st year (Session 2020-21) is purely based on JEEMain/OJEE Rank. "Obtaining a hostel seat in one academic session/year does not guarantee a hostel seat next session/year". From next session/year onwards fresh allotments to a hostel seat will be made based on the latest result published by the institute.

List of selected candidates for session 2020-21 is attached below.

Sd/-

Warden of Hostels

The following students (Boys) of 1st year MCA are hereby allotted hostel for session 2020-21 in Akash Bhawan.

1ST YEAR MCA (BOYS)

Category: General

Sl. No.	Rank	Name
1	32	SUBHASISH BISWASRAY
2	50	DINESH KUMAR MAHANTA
3	61	SIBA PRASAD DASH
4	72	BHAGYABAN NANDA
5	79	SHYAMSUNDAR GAUDA
6	82	SATYABRATA DASH
7	91	HIMANSUSEKHAR SAHU
8	100	SANDIP KUMAR SWAIN
9	101	PRANANATH DAS

Category: SC

ſ	Sl. No.	Rank	Name
	1	311	UTKAL KESHARI DAS

Category: ST

Sl. No.	Rank	Name
1	1029	SANATAN KISKU
2	2657	SITARAM MAJHI

Sd/-

Warden of Hostels