



## INDIRA GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, SARANG ଇନ୍ଦିରା ଗାନ୍ଧୀ ବୈଷୟିକ ଅନୁଷ୍ଠାନ, ସରାଙ୍ଗ

An Autonomous Institute of Govt. of Odisha

NO. DEAN / PGSER / 3400 Date - 29/9/2021

## **NOTICE**

Based on the recommendations of Departmental Academic Committees (DACs) of various departments of the Institute after scrutinising the applications received within due date (22<sup>nd</sup> September 2021) as per the advertisement number IGIT/PGS&R-3264, dated 4<sup>th</sup> September 2021, the candidates as mentioned in the Table-1 below are found provisionally eligible to appear the written test scheduled to be held on 8<sup>th</sup> October 2021 (Friday) at 10.30 AM in the Institute premises for admission to Ph.D. programme in respective disciplines/departments of the Institute. Candidates are advised to report in the Examination Hall before 10 AM with identity proof in original. No candidate will be allowed into the Examination Hall after starting of the Examination. During the entire selection process, Covid-19 standard operating procedures (SOPs) of Government of Odisha will be strictly followed.

All candidates are advised to bring any valid original ID proof (like Voter ID card/ AADHAR card/ PAN card/ Driving License/ Passport etc. issued by Government agencies) with them and produce that on demand. The candidates are also required to bring all original certificates & mark sheets (from matriculation onwards) and other certificates related to selection process (e.g. category etc.) in original for verification. They have to submit photocopies (one set) of these certificates on demand.

Table-1

Serial	Name of the Candidate	Discipline/ Department	Assigned Roll	Remarks
No.	CLIP EN IDD : N. C.		Number	
1	SURENDRA NATH	CHEMICAL	21CH01	
	DANDASENA	ENGINEERING	1	
2	AKASH PRAVA	CIVIL ENGINEERING	21CE01	
	PANDA			
3	SOPHIA PRADHAN	CIVIL ENGINEERING	21CE02	
4	SARBAJIT PANDA	CIVIL ENGINEERING	21CE03	
5	BHAGYARATHI	CIVIL ENGINEERING	21CE04	
	PRADHAN			
6	SACHIN KUMAR	CIVIL ENGINEERING	21CE05	
	GOUDA			
7	MAITRI MALLICK	CIVIL ENGINEERING	21CE06	
8	ALAKA PRADHAN	ELECTRONICS &	21ET01	
		TELE.COMN.ENGG		
9	LAXMIKANTA	ELECTRONICS &	21ET02	
	MISHRA	TELE.COMN.ENGG.	5.02	
10	PRASANTA KUMAR	ELECTRONICS &	21ET03	
	MOHAPATRA	TELE.COMN.ENGG.		
11	MONALISA ROUT	ELECTRONICS &	21ET04	
		TELE.COMN.ENGG.	212101	
12	ASHOK KUMAR	METALLURGICAL &	21MT01	
	PRADHAN	MATERIALS ENGG.	2111101	
13	SANJAYA KUMAR	METALLURGICAL &	21MT02	
1.5	SAHOO	MATERIALS ENGG.	21101102	
	3/1100	MATERIALS ENGO.		

	PRITAM	METALLURGICAL &	21MT04	
	PRIYADARSANA	MATERIALS ENGG.		
15	SAPTARSHI NAYAK	PHYSICS	21PH01	
16	RASHMI GUPTA	PHYSICS	21PH02	
17	NIBEDITA BISWAL	PHYSICS	21PH03	
18	SANJULATA MAJHI	PHYSICS	21PH06	
19	ITISHREE PANDA	CHEMISTRY	21CY01	
20	SUBRAT KUMAR	CHEMISTRY	21CY02	
	PATRA			
21	GOURI SANKAR MOHAPATRA	CHEMISTRY	21CY03	
22	SIDHARTHA SANKAR BEHERA	CHEMISTRY	21CY04	
23	SHUBHALAXMI PARIDA	CHEMISTRY	21CY05	
24	SHELINA SAHOO	CHEMISTRY	21CY06	
25	SOMA PRADHAN	CHEMISTRY	21CY07	
26	BIKASH CHANDRA DHAL	CHEMISTRY	21CY08	, A
27	PRASANNJIT SAHOO	CHEMISTRY	21CY09	
28	RAJIB LOCHAN SAHOO	CHEMISTRY	21CY10	
29	RABINDRA KUMAR SEND	CHEMISTRY	21CY11	
30	SUDEEPTA CHATTARJEE	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME01	
31	KRUSHNASHREE SUSHREE SANGITA SAHOO	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME02	EXEMPTED FROM WRITTEN TEST
32	BABITA SINGH	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME03	EXEMPTED FROM WRITTEN TEST
33	PRASANT RANJAN DHAL	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME04	
34	AKASH DAS	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME06	
35	MADHUMANJARI SARAN	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME08	
36	JULY RANDHARI	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME09	
37	IPSITA DHAR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME10	EXEMPTED FROM WRITTEN TEST
38	RAKESH MOHANTY	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME11	WINTEN (ES)
39	GIRIJA SANKAR BARIK	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	21ME12	
40	SUMITRA PANDA	COMPUTER SCIENCE	21CS01	

41	DHABAL PRASAD SETHI	COMPUTER SCIENCE	21CS02	EXEMPTED FROM WRITTEN TEST
42	SRIKANT KUMAR MOHAPATRA	COMPUTER SCIENCE	21CS03	WRITTENTEST
43	SUKANT KUMAR SAHOO	COMPUTER SCIENCE	21CS04	
44	SAMARJIT MOHANTY	COMPUTER SCIENCE	21CS05	
45	DHABAL PRASAD SETHI	COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING	21CM02	EXEMPTED FROM WRITTEN TEST
46	BHAKTA ARUPANANDA NAYAK	COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING	21CM08	
47	ABHIPSA PATTANAIK	COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING	21CM09	
48	NIVEDITA MOHAPATRA	COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING	21CM011	

Further, this is for the information of the above eligible candidates that they need to score 50% marks overall (taking the total marks scored both in Research Methodology and discipline subject into account) to qualify for appearing the interview scheduled to be held on the same day (i.e. 8<sup>th</sup> October 2021) afternoon at 2 PM in their respective applied Departments. The candidates who have qualified GATE/NET/Inspired fellowship (DST)/ Teacher fellowship (UGC) (category 2) are exempted from the Written Test (mentioned in the remark column in the above Table-1) and are advised to appear the interview directly in the respective departments in the afternoon at 2 PM.

(1) The syllabus for 'Written Test' on the subject 'Research Methodology' is as follows.

Meaning of research problem, Sources of research problem, Criteria characteristics of a good research problem, Errors in selecting a research problem, Scope and objectives of research problem. Approaches of investigation of solutions for research problem, data collection, analysis, interpretation, Necessary instrumentations.

Effective literature studies approaches, analysis, Plagiarism, Research ethics.

Effective technical writing, how to write report, Paper. Developing a Research Proposal, Format of research proposal, a presentation and assessment by a review committee.

- (2) The syllabus for 'Written Test' on the subject related to **applied discipline/Department** is as per the current **GATE syllabus**.
- (3) The candidate has to appear & qualify the written test in one discipline in which he/she intends to pursue his/her Ph.D.

DIRECTOR

Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology

Sarang, (Dhenkanel) 759146