- 3.2.1 Research funding received by the institution and its faculties through Government and non-government sources such as industry, corporate houses, international bodies for research project, endowment research chairs during the last five years
- 3.2.1.1: Total Grants research funding received by the institution and its faculties through Government and non-government sources such as industry, corporate houses, international bodies for research project, endowment research chairs during the last five years (INR in lakhs) = Rs. 157.35 Lakh

Year	2022-23	2021-22	2020-21	2019-20	2018-19
Number	03	Nil	01	02	06

SI. No	Name of the Faculty Member	Department	Year	Funding Agency	Amount (Rs)
1	Dr. Satyabrata Mohanta	Chemical	2018-19	SERB(DST)	2679600/-
2	Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Choudhury	Production	16/07/2020	Science and Technology Department, Govt od Odisha	574000/-
3	Mr. Siddhartha Tiwari	Mettalurgy	2018-19	SERB	1830000/-
4	Dr. Satyabrata Mohanta	Chemical	23/12/2019	AICTE	19,66117/-
5	Dr. Anukul Prasad Parhi Dr. Md. Khan Dr A K Biswal	Physics	18/06/2019	AICTE	1757000/
6	Dr. Biswanath Sethi	CSE	15/02/2019	DST-SERB	1869000/-
7	Dr.Prafulla Kumar Mallik	MME	2016-17	SERB	47,80,000/-
8	Dr. Prafulla Kumar Mallik	MME	2019-20	MODROB (AICTE)	10,00,000/-
9	Dr. Satyabrata Mohanta	Chemical	2017-18	AICTE	10,50,000
10	Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Choudhury	MECHANICAL	2017-18	PLANNING AND CONVERGENCE DEPT.	10,00,000
11	Dr Niladri Maity, Dr Binod Bihari Panda Dr Saurav Chatterjee	Chemistry	2018-19	NPIU	1116000
12.	Dr Debakanta Tripathy Dr Binod Bihari Panda Dr Dillip Kumar Chand	Chemistry	2018-19	NPIU	1045000
13	Dr. Ipsita Dipamitra	Chemical	2022-23	OSHEC	632000

	Behera				
14	Dr. Dipa Das	Chemical	2022-23	OSHEC	672000
15	Dr. Ipsita Dipamitra Behera	Chemical	2022-23	Science and Technology Department, Govt of Odisha	594000

Total Grants research funding received during last five years = Rs. 1,57,34,717