

# INDIRA GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SARANG, DHENKANAL(ODISHA)-759 146

No. IGIT/Estt. - 621

Dated: 3rd August, 2021

### OFFICE ORDER

Sri Kali Charan Pradhan, Asst. Prof. Elect. Engg. is hereby relieved from his duty w.e.f. 03.08.2021(A.N.) to join in Ph.D.Programme as a Q.I.P. candidate at National Institute of Technology, Rourkela for a period of 03 years w.e.f. 04.08.2021.

By order,

3/8/2

REGISTRAR

Copy to:-

1 Sri Kali Charan Pradhan, Asst. Prof. Elect. Engg. for information.

Deputy Registrar (AC-Res), National Institute of Technology, Rourkela for information and necessary action.

- HOD, Electrical Engineering for kind information and necessary action.
- 4. Accounts Officer for information and necessary action.
- 5. Deputy Registrar for information.
- 6. P.A. to Director for kind information of Director.

## Congratulations to the winners!

To enrich the contribution and to honor the contributors of outstanding merit, the *Indian Concrete Journal* (ICJ) best paper awards were launched starting 2020. With exemplary support from our jury members we now have the winners of the annual best ICJ papers published from January to December 2022.

Applying the key criteria of novel concept and well-documented paper, our jury members comprising of Prof. Dr Vistasp Karbhari, Prof. Dr Abass Braimah, and Prof. Dr David Lange have carried out detailed assessment of the papers published in 2022. Under the leadership of Prof. Dr Vistasp Karbhari, of the 54 published papers in 2022, top twelve papers were shortlisted. These selected top eleven papers were further evaluated by independent jury members consisting of three faculty members across geographies, from academia with vast research experience and association with reputed international journals.

The jury members carefully evaluated these shortlisted papers in categories such as : (i) Numerical analysis, (ii) experimental research, (iii) experiments and model development, and (iv) review papers.

We are pleased to share with you the top three the ICJ best paper awards - 2022 winners:



#### **Authors**





ZONGYUN MO
Associate Professor of
Civil Engineering
Anhui Polytechnic University in
Wuhu City, China



YOUMIN HAN
Lecturer of Civil Engineering
Anhui Polytechnic University in
Wuhu City, China



JIAWEI WANG
Senior Engineer of
Civil Engineering
Anhui Polytechnic University in
Wuhu City, China



LI JIANG
Associate Professor of
Civil Engineering
Anhui Polytechnic University in
Wuhu City, China

Title: Late age mechanical strengths and hydration of ultra high performance concrete blended with metakaolin and high volume limestone

Published in November 2022 edition. Read full paper on our website: https://icjonline.com/award\_winners



#### **Authors**





SURAJ KUMAR SAHU Research Scholar Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi. India



DIPTI RANJAN SAHOO Professor Indian Institute Technology (IIT) Delhi, India

Title: Shear performance of concrete beams of low shear spans reinforced with high-strength steel Published in June 2022 edition. Read full paper on our website: https://icjonline.com/award\_winners



#### **Authors**





MARK ALEXANDER
Emeritus Professor and a Senior Research Scholar
University of Cape Town, South Africa



MATTHEW HOLMES
M.Sc. (Eng) Civil Infrastructure
Management and Maintenance
University of Cape Town, South Africa

Title: Powder packing optimization for clinker reduction in concrete

Published in February 2022 edition. Read full paper on our website: https://icjonline.com/award\_winners



**Authors** 





SHASWAT KUMAR DAS Founder and CEO of Grøn Tek Concrete and Research Pvt. Ltd. (GTCR), Bhubaneswar, Odisha



SAMBITA SAHOO Veer Surendra Sai (VSS) University of Technology, Odisha



SANJAYA KUMAR PATRO Professor Veer Surendra Sai (VSS) University of Technology, Odisha



SYED M. MUSTAKIM Sectional Head, Centre for waste utilization, CSIR-IMMT Bhubaneswar Odisha

Title: Mechanical and micro structural studies of fiber reinforced mortar mixtures at elevated temperature Published in March 2022 edition. Read full paper on our website: https://icjonline.com/award\_winners

We congratulate the winners and thank our jury members who took time off their busy schedule to carefully evaluate each contribution and selected the top three the ICJ best papers - 2022.

We have made all these papers open access and available for our readers to read them online.

Please visit our website https://icjonline.com/award winners to read these and many other open access papers.

On behalf of the ICJ team, we express our gratiutude to our jury members for their contribution in selecting the best papers published in the ICJ in 2022. Their expertise and commitment of time and effort to this endeavour is highly appreciated, which is especially notable given their normal responsibilities, and finding time to attend several rounds of meetings in odd hours.

### **JURY MEMBERS**



PROF. DR VISTASP KARBHARI
The University of Texas at
Arlington, USA



PROF. DR ABASS BRAIMAH Vice Chancellor (VC), Tamale Technical University, Ghana



DR DAVID LANGE University of Queensland, Australia



## **International Scientist Awards 2021**

On Engineering, Science and Medicine



## **Emerging Scientist Award**

Presented to

Ms. Sasmita Jena

PhD Research Scholar,
Department of Electrical Engineering,
Institute of Technical Education and Research,
Siksha O Anusandhan (deemed to be University),
Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India.