# **CIRCULAR**

As per guideline of All India Council for Technical Education, Hon'ble Supreme Court, Government of India and Government of Orissa the following committees are constituted to prevent ragging in any forminside or outside the Institute campus.

#### **Anti-Ragging Committee** 1.

22 2	
Director, I.G.I.T., Sarang Tahasildar, Parjang Medical Officer, Parjang I.I.C., Parjang Police Station OIC, Sarang Police Outpost	Chairman Member Member Member Member
Sri Subal Ku. Rout, Media Parson, Sambad	Member
Sri Rushar Ranjan Paltasingh, Media Person, Odisha Express	Member
Sri Aswini Kumar Nayak, Bibertan NGO	Member
Dean, SW, I.G.I.T., Sarang	Member
Warden of Hostels	Member
Superintendent, Surya Bhawan	Member
Superintendent, Bhaskar Bhawan	Member
Superintendent, Aryabhatta Bhawan	Member
Superintendent, Akash Bhawan	Member
Superintendent, Agni Bhawan	Member
Superintendent, Rohini Bhawan	Member
Superintendent, Prithiv Bhawan	Member
Superintendent, Off Campus Hostel	Member
Dr. S.C. Pattnaik, HOD, Mett. Engg.	Member
Dr. (Mrs.) U. Bhanja, HOD, ETC	Member
Dr. Asima Rout, A.P., ETC	Member
Dr. B.B. Choudhury, Prof., Mechanical	Member
Registrar, I.G.I.T., Sarang	Member
Student Representative, 1 <sup>St</sup> Year (Boy/Girl)	Member
Student Representative, 1 <sup>St</sup> Year (Boy/Girl)	Member
Student Representative, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year (Boy/Girl)	Member
Student Representative, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Year (Boy/Girl)	Member
Student Representative, 4 <sup>th</sup> Year (Boy/Girl)	Member

Officer in Charge Academic and Examination

Member-Convenor

## 2. Ragging Prevention Committee

Prof M Moharana, Dean Student Welfare 9437463700 Prof S C Pattanaik, HOD Metallurgical Engg 9438856501 Prof B D Sahoo, HOD, Mech Engg 986119044 Prof P K Pani, HOD Civil Engg 9437184435 Dr Mrs P Das, HOD Electrical Engg 9437565799 Dr Mrs Urmila Bhanja, HOD ETC 9437142056 Dr B B Choudhury, Prof. T & P 8270836688 Prof S N Mishra, HOD, CSEA 9861414972 Mr. K.D.Sha, Superintendent, Bhaskar Bhawan 7978051779 Dr Sunil Tripathy, Superintendent, Akash Bhawan 8280295995 Mr P R Dhal, Superintendent, Aryabhatta Bhawan 9437830060 Dr B Tripathy, Superintendent, Brahmosh Bhawan 9861278000 Dr Dipa Das, Superintendent, Prithivi Bhawan 8895680655 Mrs J Nayak, Superintendent, Rohini Bhawan 9439829975 Mr D K Swain, Superintendent, Agni Bhawan 9937658405 Dr R Behera, Superintendent, Surya Bhawan 9439622794 Dr C R Sahoo, Registrar I/c 9861110442 Dr G K Pothal. Warden of hostels and Convenor 9438201029

### 3. ANTI RAGGING SQUAD (FACULTY)

Mr Anup Bairagi Chemical Engg Mr Rabirannjan Murmu Chemical Engg Mr Harekrushna Sutar Chemical Engg Mr Kashinath Barik Chemical Engg Mr Kali Charan Pradhan Electrical Engg Mr Binay Ku Nayak Electrical Engg Mr K D Sa ETC Engg Mr Paresh Ku Pasayat ETC Engg Mr Rabinarayan Sethy Mech Engg Mr Anand Gupta Mech Engg Mr Sudhakar Majhi Mech Engg Mr Brijesh Kumar Electrical Engg Mr Jogendra Majhi Metallurgical Engg Mr Amulya Bihari Pattnayak Metallurgical Engg

#### 4. SPECIAL SQUAD FOR LADIES HOSTEL

Mrs Brahmotri Sahoo

Mr Rajanikanta Mishra

Mr Niroj Ku Pani

Mr Biswanath Sethi

Chemical Engg

Computer Sc & Engg

Computer Sc & Engg

PTI

Mrs Ipsa Tripathy

Ms A Priyadarshini Mrs J Nayak Mrs Babita Singh Ms July Randhari Mrs Supriya Sahu Metallurgical Engg. Civil Engg Mech Engg Mech Engg Mech Engg Mechanical Engg